A user's account or device can be automatically blocked by our system if it violates any of our terms and conditions, which all users accept by signing up for a Fleek account.
Following are the most common reasons for an account to be blocked:
- High cancellation ratio:
When booking a ride, a user has the option to cancel the ride. If a cancellation occurs too often, the system will display a warning. If this is continued, the account will be blocked. Constant canceling causes a lot of confusion, wasted time and Captains moving towards the customer and then having to direct away again.
- Cross country referral:
In order to limit fraudulent activity, cross-country referrals are not permitted.
- Unpaid negative balance in the wallet:
If a ride was not paid in full or was not paid, the account would have a negative balance that is owed. An account would be temporarily blocked until this amount is settled.
- Multiple user accounts being used on the same mobile device:
In order to limit fraudulent activity, every device is allowed to have a limited amount of accounts logged in. Once this amount is exceeded, it gets permanently blocked.